Foothills Riding Club

P.O. Box 637
Landrum, SC 29356


Either contact a board member directly or communications may be emailed to


Show Entries contact:

FRC Board for 2021

Membership year begins January 1 and goes through the calendar year.  Foothills Riding Club is organized for the purpose of promoting equestrian interests for all horse lovers, including dressage and combined training, through sponsorship of educational and recreational activities. 

To further these goals, the FRC provides the following to the equestrian community:
·         Frequent educational seminars with informative and entertaining guest lecturers on topics such as innovations in equine veterinary treatment, farm maintenance, safety equipment, competitions, etc.
·         Monthly newsletter with free ad space for members
·         Website containing informative articles, news, calendar of area horse activities
·         Dressage schooling show series
·         Varied clinics
Proceeds from these activities are donated to local area organizations such as Foothills Humane Society, Thermal Belt Outreach, PEER, TROT, Red Cross, Polk County Rescue, and others.


FRC is proud to be able to award four scholarships to riders annually.  In order to qualify for an FRC Rider Scholarship, you must be a current FRC member at the time of your application.  Additionally, your request must be for a unique educational opportunity or clinic or a championship competition purpose directly related to your riding discipline. In exchange, scholarship recipients must give back to the club in some tangible way.
For further information on FRC Rider Scholarship eligibility, rules and application form,

FRC is made up of an entirely volunteer Board of Directors and it's wonderful members!
Please feel free to reach out to any
one of us by emailing
     Cathy Schwartz
Vice President
     KC Betzel
     Bette Mann
     Natalie Schembra:   

Show Manager:
     Cathy Schwartz
Show Secretary:
     KC Betzel
Website Chair:
     KC Betzel
Awards Chair:
    Margo Savage
Membership Chair:  
     Margo Savage
Clinics/ Special Events Chair:  
     Sue Mullen
Education - Seminar Chair:
     Sue Mullen
Hospitality Chair:  
     Natalie Schembra
Volunteer Chair:
     Carole Foster
Community Outreach Chair:  
     Luanne Johnson
Publicity Chair:  
     Erin Stroud
     Janet Stone

Foothills Riding Club